How to Enable Reposts on TikTok, Can You?

Social media users are still looking for how to activate reposts on TikTok. This is a feature so that users can share content belonging to other users legally with just one tap.

However, is there a way to enable reposting on TikTok? To find out the answer, read the article until the end because the information will be explained.

Is There a Way to Enable Reposts on TikTok?

According to the book Content Creator: Creative Ways to Make Money by Becoming a Blogger, YouTuber or TikTok published by El-Markazi, TikTok is an application launched by ByteDance, a company from China. This application presents content in the form of short videos.

To improve the user experience, TikTok presents a series of features. Such as, edit videos directly from the application, music, filters, stickers and Repost.

Quoted from flexclip.com, originally TikTok did not have an official way to re-upload videos from other users. Due to this, users are asking if there is a way to enable Reposts on TikTok.

The goal is that the content created and uploaded can be shared by other users. That way, it is hoped that the number of viewers of the video will increase.

Now, the Repost feature is presented in the application. Other users can share other people’s content by tapping the Repost button without violating copyright.

According to our search on the TikTok application and adapting the techinsocial.com page, there is no special way to activate Reposts on TikTok. Because this feature appears by default in each application.

READ ALSO: 2 Ways to Report Online Fraud via Cell Phone

How to Repost TikTok Videos

Repost Video

Users who want to share content belonging to other TikTok users but don’t want to have problems with copyright can tap the ‘Repost’ button.

Quoted from flexclip.com, here’s how to repost another user’s TikTok video:

  • Open the TikTok application and search for the video you want to repost.
  • If the ‘Repost’ button appears at the bottom of the video, press it.
  • If it’s not there, click the ‘Share’ button with the arrow icon to the right then press ‘Repost’ or ‘Repost’.
  • Finished.

How to Delete TikTok Reposts

After a user reposts, the username will appear who taps the Repost button at the bottom of the video if the content passes through their friend’s account. In addition, Repost videos also appear on user profiles.

Users can delete Reposts or cancel them by following the instructions below quoted from flexclip.com:

  • Make sure the TikTok app shows recently Reposted videos. Users can find it on the Repost tab on their respective profiles.
  • On the right side of the screen, click the ‘Share’ button with the arrow icon to the right.
  • In the new window that appears, press the ‘Remove Repost’ button.
  • Press the ‘Remove’ button to confirm the request.
  • Finished. Repost on TikTok has been successfully cancelled.

READ ALSO: How to Easily Turn Off Vivo Background Data

That’s how to activate reposting on TikTok, complete with how you can delete it.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *